Let’s Get Tropical

In the words of my spirit guru, Miranda Priestly (Meryl Streep in The Devil Wears Prada), “Florals for spring? Groundbreaking.”

I know it’s summer rather than spring, but a floral print is consistently the go-to pattern when the sun decides to finally make an appearance.  As a girl who enjoys her fair share of shopping and trying new styles, I wanted to mix it up.

Generally, I get major OCD when it comes to colorful prints.  Zig zags and silhouettes of random animals in shades of cotton candy make me want to gag.  That even rhymed, can someone say “#writingmajor” ?

Anyways, I decided to put my boho boujee spin on tropical prints.  Don’t believe me? That probably just means you underestimate the power of a trendy couple of necklaces and the audacity to somewhat resemble an elderly woman vacationing in Hawaii.

IMG_7192
dress: American Apparel

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG_7194
star choker: Brandy Melville crystal necklace: Clever Clover
IMG_7190
sneakers: Adidas

IMG_7189IMG_7195

xoxo,

Mollz

Leave a Reply

